What I tagged as successful blogging

What I tagged as successful blogging

After an insightful session from Michaela Greiler during the HashnodeBootcamp 2.0 training, am happy to share my thought about what successful blogging means to me.

I am always excited and happy when I get more engagement on a blog post I made, which shows that people are interacting with the post. But that is not what I tagged successful blogging.

Successful blogging to me is when I learnt something new as a developer or when I am faced with challenges and I was able to surf the internet and fix that problem. Sharing the process and steps I followed to solve that particular problem in a blog post where someone else who encountered that same issue will be able to find it and make use of it to solve his/her problem without much stress is what I considered as successful blogging. That post will serve as a guideline for someone else and will also serve as documentation to me.

I have come to learn a great deal about blogging from HashnodeBootcamp 2.0. "You don't need to be a perfect writer to share your knowledge as a successful blogger."

Happy Blogging to me!